Another Day Another Dollar…without the dollar

27 Sep

My day goes as follows:

-wake up…wonder why I can’t just sleep all day since I have nothing better to do

-go volunteer my time at an office that needs some help during the morning, just to keep my resume active

-get lunch for my hubby and drop it off to him at his job

-go home and literally spend two hours trying to find new jobs to apply to that I haven’t already applied to yesterday…praying for something that has my EXACT qualifications and that they magically look at my resume the minute I send it and then call me within 5 minutes and say “Congrats no interview necessary you’ve got the job!!”

-come back out of that false reality and apply to anything I see that is close to my qualifications, sometimes applying for things I know I can do but don’t match my qualifications just hoping they like my name enough to call for an interview

-make sure the house is clean, feed the kids (our pets), make funny faces at my cats in hopes that they will come and lay on me and love me! Start thinking that maybe I could be a cat handler…or WAIT since I have two cats that look like little tigers I could definitely be a Tiger handler at the zoo…or a traveling circus I could become a carny and….wait my husband will never go for that. Back on to the job sites I go to find a “normal” job with no tigers and traveling carnies.

-make dinner, thinking about what to make for dessert. OOOHH I love to bake let me make something fabulous that my husband loves…oh wait I’m broke and we only have the ingredients for sugar cookies…FAIL!

-feed husband and have grown-up talk with a person and not my cats or turtle…watch t.v. or a movie, read a little bit, then it’s off to bed!

Thought of the day #2
I still need a damn job!

Leave a Reply

